readingkrot.blogg.se

Coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10
Coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10












coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10
  1. #Coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10 install#
  2. #Coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10 update#
  3. #Coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10 code#

SublimeLinter has built in linters for the following languages: It also supports highlighting special annotations (for example: TODO) so that they can be quickly located.

#Coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10 code#

SublimeLinter highlights lines of code the linter deems to contain (potential) errors. SublimeLinter is a plugin that supports “lint” programs (known as “linters”). This is the description of SublimeLinter found on their GitHub page:

#Coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10 install#

In fact, although a vanilla install of SublimeLinter will provide a lot of capabilities that Sublime Text doesn’t provide out of the box, node.js is also required for color-coding SASS/SCSS files! It basically checks if the code you’ve written is valid and suggests fixes if it’s not. As I understand it, this is the main functionality of linters.

coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10

Coupled with node.js (more on that later) it turned out to provide yet another functionality that I don’t know how I ever lived without: examining Javascript for syntactic discrepancies. It was then that I came across SublimeLinter. Actually most text editors don’t support color-coding these file types out of the box. It’s usually necessary to download and install some kind of plugin to get this functionality, so I set out trying to find one for Sublime Text. I had experienced the same thing with Notepad++ and DreamWeaver. One thing that I noticed after installing Sublime Text was that the text in my SASS/SCSS files were not being color-coded. Hey I’m not getting paid to write this so I’ll stop here! If you want to find out about all the features it has to offer, just check out their website: SublimeLinter And a bunch of other stuff guaranteed to increase productivity. It also lets you make multiple selections and edits simultaneously. Of course it has tabs as well this is 2013 after all. I don’t know how I ever lived without that. I like to have my HTML file on the left column and my CSS file on the right column. For example, split editing lets you edit multiple files side by side. I started gradually finding out about other very useful features that none of the other editors I mentioned have. When I found out that it had a sidebar where I could organize different projects I was sold. My first impression was that it looked very nice, seemed user-friendly and made me feel like it did everything I needed it to do without overwhelming me with extra crap.

coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10

First, let me just say that it is not free, but what you get from it is priceless in my opinion. Then I heard about Sublime Text and decided to try it out. It’s pretty much the same thing with Dreamweaver, but lately I had been using it as my main editor just because I really like how it lets me organize projects instead of dealing with files individually. I think it’s actually more complex than I need it to be and I’ll probably never use half the functions it has. Notepad++ is not bad but there is something about it that rubs me the wrong way. I couldn’t stick with one editor because I wasn’t satisfied with ANY of them. I had been going back and forth between Notepad (really), Notepad++ and Adobe Dreamweaver for coding and website development.

#Coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10 update#

This is a quick update about a text editor called Sublime Text and a plugin called SublimeLinter that lets you turn on linting and highlighting for over 15 different languages.














Coding ruby with sublime text 3 windows 10